Where have I been?

I cannot believe it has been over 2 FREAKIN YEARS since I’ve posted on this site.  A whole lot has changed!

  1. I graduated from grad school, was unemployed for 6 months, then got a job in my field. So, I guess you can say that I’m finally an adult – woo hoo!
  2. I’m still living in the city, and within the past few months have moved into a new apartment. It’s the first time that I’m living by myself, and while I have random anxious moments when I think that someone’s going to break into my apartment and kill me, I love it.  I lived with 3 roommates for the past 2 years, and it’s such a welcome change.  Plus, the apartment is in an awesome location super close to bars, restaurants, shopping.
  3. I fell in love.
  4. I had my heart broken.
  5. I’m in a new relationship.

(More on #3-5 to come!)

While in a relationship with my ex, I completely lost who I was. One of my goals for 2016 is to do more of what I love to do, which includes writing on this blog. Also, I hope that it will help me continue to process my feelings of the breakup and the new relationship. So expect to see many more posts coming!

IM-BACK-YALL

Lotsa love,

Liz 🙂

