Liz Gets Caught

Hi everyone! Sorry I haven’t posted in a while, I’ve been trying to figure my shit out super busy! Last time I wrote, I was hanging out with Robert(2) while Robert(1) was home on vacation.  I was learning towards liking Robert(2) more but was still pretty confused about what to do about the situation.  This love triangle was a little too much – even for me!

After I wrote my last post, I had decided to break things off with Robert(1) during the drive home after I picked him up from the airport. During the week where he was away, I was super distant and short with him.  I was spending a lot of time with Robert(2) and was really into him. He knew something was up, but he didn’t know what.  Needless to say, the drive home was super awkward and silent.

When we got home, he asked me if I wanted to come in and talk.  I agreed and we finally got down to the issues.  I told him I felt like we had fallen into a rut and we shouldn’t continue things after I move to the new city. He understood where I was coming from, but told me that he was willing to try the distance (yikes). I cried, he got upset, and things were generally shitty. 

About an hour after I left, he texted me saying “come over and lay down with me one more time.” My heart felt heavy and I agreed.  This turned into drinking – a lot. 

Needless to say, I spent the night at his place and we hooked up. I left in the morning and he ended up coming over later that day.  He was acting SUPER weird but wouldn’t tell me why. Then he texted me “We really need to talk about something next time we hang out.” That night I had plans to hang out with Robert(2), but I told him I was going over my friend Lauren’s house. I had about an hour before I was supposed to go over Lauren’s Robert(2)’s house, so I told him to come over now.

When he came over, he was visibly upset. I asked him what was wrong and he said – “Is there anything you need to tell me?”  I had no idea where this was going, and said no. He then said, “Have you always been honest with me?” I told him to cut the shit and tell me what he was getting at.  He then said something that I was not expecting at all—–

“I read your texts this morning.”

Image

to be continued!

 

 

Leave a Reply

